Music Theory Class–Week 6

OK, I have hit the wall.  I need to find a tutor. Even my notes are a scattered mess. Lucky for me (and unlucky for my bank account!), all my patients cancelled on Monday morning, so I can go in when the Student Service Center opens at 10 and see about finding a tutor. It looks like someone is available on Wednesday afternoon between 2 and 4, perfect for my schedule. The college gives you one free hour a week of tutoring for each class, and I am taking them up on the offer. Out of the ~9 of us that are left in this class after the first quiz, there were ~7 of us moaning and groaning during/after class last Wednesday night. I know I am not the only one feeling overwhelmed. Tons of homework too this week, and the first concert report is due on the 25th. I decided to write on the second concert I went to first–much easier to write that one without trying to dance around all the feelings I have about seeing Martha Argerich play Schumann’s Piano Concerto.

Leave a Reply

